Dedicating my thesis to Autism Awareness Internationally

I am in the final stretch of the Master’s program at Wilmington University and it has been at this wonderful school that I have formed lasting relationships with students, faculty and my professors. I am now working on my final thesis, which I have dedicated to Autism Awareness. I am excited to devote the next few months to a deep study of Autism and it’s correlation with other countries. I promise to share my knowledge, not only with my classmates and professor, but with all of you as well. In my class a fellow student asked me what Autism was and why I choose this, after explaining, she said ‘wow. you care, you really care..’ It felt so good to see that just by talking about my work with Autism to her, she could sense my passion for change.

As you all know, this is not only my platform or my work, it is my life. I will continue to advocate and raise awareness wherever I go. I can say with confidence that I couldn’t have chosen a better fit for my education and although I am sad to see it ending, I am looking forward to starting my doctorate and seeing what the future has in store for me. When I was a young girl, my grandfather told me I could be anything I want to be, but he wouldn’t mind if I chose to change the world. Perhaps, I will.

wilm promo 4

Leave a Reply

