Miss Delaware International visits Capitol Hill

Today I spent the day in Washington, DC. In the morning I joined Dr. Jill Biden as she read her new book, “Don’t Forget, God Bless Our Troops”, at the Library of Congress in the Coolidge Auditorium of the Thomas Jefferson Building. After, I spent time speaking with Mrs. Biden and her grand daughter.

 Image

It was an honor to be a part of such a remarkable day. Military children from all over the area filled the auditorium and after the event I had the chance to get to know many of the them while I signed autographs and took photos.

Image

In the afternoon I began my Congressional visits on Capitol Hill in the Cannon House Office Building and later stopped in and spoke with Congressman Doyle and Congressmas Carney.  It was great to hear what Congressman Doyle was doing to benefit Autism and he filled me in on his new endeavors. 

Image

 

Image

 

I of course had to stop in and say hello to Congressman Carney and thank him for all he does for Delaware. It was nice visiting his DC office; I hadn’t seen him since last year’s parade when I interned with Senator Carper on his re-election campaign.

Image

Leave a Reply

