Autism Speaks to Young Professionals Event

Image

Recently I was invited to attend Autism Speaks to Young Professionals. The event took place on Saturday, June 15th at Paul’s Tavern in Belmar. There were 150 attendees and over $8,000 was raised for Autism. Image

I spent the afternoon mingling with attendees and telling my story. I also collected signatures for a Comprehensive National Plan to Autism.  I loved having this opportunity to discuss the current plan and how a national plan would offer benefits to families and individuals throughout the United States.

Image

Thank you to Co-Chairs Matt Teitjan and Sean Vidolin for organizing the event and Thank you Autism Speaks for inviting me to attend  as a special guest. It is a great pleasure continuing our partnership and I look forward to the walk in a few short months!

Image

Leave a Reply

