We live in the land of the FREE because of the BRAVE.

I love the 4th of July. Everything about this holiday excites me, from backyard cookouts with family members to deciding which was the best firework of the display. It’s just a fun day no matter how you spin it. So, of course I spent the day with loved ones and did lots of fun 4th of July things, but I also took the time to thank not only those who have previously served, but those who are serving in our military today. I also spent some time in Middletown, Delaware at the local 4th of July festival supporting the non-profit groups of Delaware.

Image

Even with all the fun and excitement, I couldn’t help but think back to a few months ago when I visited some of the wounded warriors. Their strong willed spirit still lives with me daily and I felt the presence of each one of the brave men and women I met that day all day on the 4th. I know it’s easy to get caught up in a holiday and you aren’t a bad person if you do get wrapped up in the fun, but please, take the time right now to thank someone who is serving or has served. After all, we are the land of the free because of the brave.

photo

XO!

Image

Leave a Reply

